top of page

Dripping Quill Literary Awards

Formerly the GMA [Grand Masters Archive] Awards.

The Dripping Quill Literary Awards was established in 2019 as an international literary award recognizing the outstanding contributions made by independent authors to the literary industry.


In total, there are seven literary genres that are covered by the Dripping Quill Literary Awards, with two finalists in each genre and one overall winner.

It is sponsored by LAIPA and was renamed 'The DQL Awards' on December 17, 2022.

Gold Modern Plaque Award Logo.png


The Dripping Quill Literary Awards 2023 will open soon. Follow us on Social Media to know when it opens for submission.

Are you interested in joining the judging committee for these awards?


  • Must be a self-published author

  • All entries must be available in electronic and print media formats

  • The author must have paid all the costs associated with the production of their book themselves


  • Members of LAIPA Association judging panel provide detailed written evaluations for all books submitted to the DQL awards. 

  • These opinions and recommendations reflect the professional opinions of the judges.

Eligible Genres

  • Romance

  • Young Adult

  • Fantasy

  • Science Fiction

  • Mystery/Thriller

  • Children's Literature

  • Non-Fiction

Entry Fee

  • $150 USD per title entered into the DQL

  • Members of the LAIPA Association can enter for free

  • The fee is refundable only in the case of the entry being ruled ineligible

Past Winners of The DQL Awards. 
- Winners get their books professionally retouched by our partners: CreatiForge.

bottom of page