Grand Masters Archive Awards

The GMA was established in 2019 to recognize independent authors around the world. There are five literary genres covered by the GMA awards, with two finalists per genre and one overall winner

The GMA Awards are sponsored by LAIPA and will be renamed in 2023.


  • Must be a self-published author

  • All entries must be available in electronic and print media formats

  • The author must have paid all the costs associated with the production of their book themselves


  • Members of the Independent Authors Association judging panel provide detailed written evaluations for all books submitted to the GMA awards. 

  • These opinions and recommendations reflect the professional opinions of the judges, which are solicited by the author upon entry into the awards.

  • Unless the author consents, the LAIPA administrators will not reveal any information from this evaluation to third parties.

  • The author may use all or part of the evaluation for promotional or personal purposes.

Eligible Genres

  • Romance

  • Young Adult

  • Fantasy

  • Science Fiction

  • Mystery/Thriller

  • Children's Literature

  • Non-Fiction

Entry Fee

  • $100 USD per title entered into the GMA

  • Members of the LAIPA Association can enter for free

  • The fee is refundable only in the case of the entry being ruled ineligible

The GMA award is currently closed until March, 2023

The selection process and prizes follow soon after the awards open.
Pile Of Books

Subscribe to get exclusive updates for when submissions into the GMA open.

Thanks for subscribing!

Past Winners of The GMA Awards. 
- Winners get their books professionally retouched by our partners: CreatiForge.