top of page

Our Board of Directors

The Association of Independent Authors is a national arts service organization (NASO), governed by a volunteer board of directors who are committed to the mission of the organization. Members of the board are elected for a period of two years at the Annual General Meeting.

Lora Tia

Board Chair

Aneeta George

Board Treasurer

Joshua Bleviss

Vice Chair

Christine Cowan

Board Member

Karin Venables

Board Secretary

Anthony Kaan

Board Member

Our Committee

Monday through Friday, these superstars remotely manage the day-to-day running of the association.


  • Lora Tia

  • Joshua Bleviss

  • Christine Cowan

  • Aneeta George


  • Lora Tia

  • Karin Venables

  • Christine Cowan

  • Anthony Kaan


  • Lora Tia 

  • Christine Cowan

  • Karin Venables

  • Stacie Evans

Our Volunteers

Dedication. Expertise. Passion.

If you're interested in joining one of our committees and helping with its important work, contact us.

We're currently recruiting volunteers. If you are interested, kindly navigate to our volunter page to apply.

To volunteer with LAIPA, a personal willingness and commitment to share or contribute to the ongoing administration of the Association and to the achievement of its goals and objectives is significant. Get in touch through the SUPPORT US page.

Contact Form

Send us a message directly from our site

Social Media

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page